Offers a large collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Provides full text for more than 800 journals. This database also provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains millions of records.
Provides access to archived backfiles of more than a thousand journals in Arts & Sciences, Business, Language & Literature, General Science, Ecology & Botany, and Music. Journals may be browsed or searched.
A cross-curricular research tool that supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.
Through the shared MOBIUS Collection, patrons have access to thousands of e-books and audio books in OverDrive, including popular titles. Titles can be downloaded to phones, tablets, and computers. Select sign in (top right) and William Jewell College from the drop-down menu.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.