FORMAT
Author(s) Last Name, First Name. Title of Book. Edition (if given), Publisher, Year of Publication. Database, DOI, or Permalink/Stable URL if unavailable.
(For more citation examples, see pgs. 155 and 316 in the 9th edition).
WORKS CITED (ONE AUTHOR)
Ros Velasco, Josefa. Feminism: Past, Present and Future Perspectives. E-book ed., Nova Science Publishers, Inc, 2017. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), https://jewell.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1562831&site=eds-live.
IN TEXT
(Ros Velasco 25).
WORKS CITED (TWO AUTHORS)
Stemple, Joseph C., and Edie R. Hapner. Voice Therapy: Clinical Case Studies. E-book ed., Plural Publishing, Inc, 2019. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), https://jewell.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=2043172&site=eds-live.
IN TEXT
(Stemple and Hapner 49).
WORKS CITED (THREE OR MORE AUTHORS)
Goswami, Biswajit, et al. Farmers and Scientific Fish. E-book ed., Scholars World, 2018. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), https://jewell.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1934551&site=eds-live.
IN TEXT
(Goswami et al. 52).
FORMAT
Author(s) Last Name, First Name. Title of Book. Publisher, Year of Publication.
(For more citation examples, see pgs. 107-08 and 313 in the 9th edition).
WORKS CITED (ONE AUTHOR)
Camus, Albert. The Plague. Vintage International, 1948.
IN TEXT
(Camus 45).
WORKS CITED (TWO AUTHORS)
Wykes, Maggie, and Barrie Gunter. The Media and Body Image: If Looks Could Kill. Sage, 2005.
IN TEXT
(Wykes & Gunter 67).
FORMAT
Author(s) Last Name, First Name. “Title of Chapter: Subtitle.” Title of Book: Subtitle, edited by Editor First Name Last Name. Publisher, Year of Publication, Page Number(s). Database, DOI, or Permalink/Stable URL if unavailable.
(For more citation examples, see pgs. 136 and 325 in the 9th edition).
WORKS CITED (ONE AUTHOR, ONE EDITOR)
Twain, Mark. "A Reminiscence of Artemus Ward." The Sagebrush Anthology: Literature From the Silver Age of the Old West, edited by Lawrence I. Berklove. U of Missouri P, 2006, pp. 242-245. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), https://jewell.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=173642&site=eds-live.
IN TEXT
(Twain ch. 37).
WORKS CITED (TWO AUTHORS, ONE EDITOR)
Bertau, Marie-Cécile, and John L. Roberts. "Learning: A Social And Collaborative Activity In Dialogue With Others." A Critical Introduction to Psychology, edited by Robert K. Beshara. Nova Science Publishers, Inc, 2020, pp. 103-126. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), https://jewell.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=2226298&site=eds-live.
IN TEXT
(Bertau and Roberts ch. 6).
FORMAT
Author(s) Last Name, First Name. “Title of Chapter.” Title of Book, edited by Editor First Name Last Name. Publisher, Year of Publication, Page Number(s).
WORKS CITED (ONE AUTHOR, ONE EDITOR)
Twain, Mark. "A Reminiscence of Artemus Ward." The Sagebrush Anthology: Literature From the Silver Age of the Old West, edited by Lawrence I. Berklove. U of Missouri P, 2006, pp. 242-245.
IN TEXT
(Twain ch. 37).
WORKS CITED (TWO AUTHORS, ONE EDITOR)
Bertau, Marie-Cécile, and John L. Roberts. "Learning: A Social And Collaborative Activity In Dialogue With Others." A Critical Introduction to Psychology, edited by Robert K. Beshara. Nova Science Publishers, Inc, 2020, pp. 103-126.
IN TEXT
(Bertau and Roberts ch. 6).
FORMAT
Editor(s) Last Name, First Name, editor(s). Title of Book. Edition (if given), Publisher, Publication Year. Database, DOI, or Permalink/Stable URL if unavailable.
(For more citation examples, see pgs. 314 and 325 in the 9th edition).
WORKS CITED (ONE EDITOR)
Marc Jeannin, editor. Anthony Burgess and France. E-book ed., Cambridge Scholars Publishing, 2017. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), https://jewell.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=1517720&site=eds-live.
IN TEXT
(Jeannin 129).
WORKS CITED (TWO EDITORS)
Hayes, Steven, and Michael Levin, editors. Mindfulness and acceptance of addictive behaviors: applying contextual CBT to substance abuse and behavioral addictions. E-book ed., Context Press, 2012. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), https://jewell.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=503113&site=eds-live.
IN TEXT
(Hayes and Levin 108).
WORKS CITED (THREE OR MORE EDITORS)
Zubaid, Akbar, et al., editors. Functional and Evolutionary Ecology of Bats. E-book ed., Oxford University Press, 2006. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), https://jewell.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=151444&site=eds-live.
IN TEXT
(Zubaid et al. 300).
FORMAT
Editor(s) Last Name, First Name, editor(s). Title of Book. Publisher, Year of Publication.
(For more citation examples see pg. 314 in the 9th edition of the MLA handbook).
WORKS CITED (ONE EDITOR)
Duvall, John N., editor. The Cambridge Companion to American Fiction after 1945. Cambridge University Press, 2012.
IN TEXT
(Duvall 25).
WORKS CITED (TWO EDITORS)
North, Adrian C., and David J. Hargreaves, editors. The Social Psychology of Music. Oxford University Press, 1997.
IN TEXT
(North and Hargreaves 124).
WORKS CITED (THREE OR MORE EDITORS)
De Castro, Juan E., et al., editors. The Contemporary Spanish-American Novel: Bolaño and After. Bloomsbury Academic, 2013.
IN TEXT
(De Castro et al. 34).
Only cite a book chapter when the chapter is a part of a collection of other works, ex. a chapter in an anthology.