Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Staff Services Guide

Descriptions and links to services offer by Curry Library to WJC staff members.

Library Services For Staff

Curry Library offers full library services to every staff employee of William Jewell College regardless of status or time employed at the College. This means that a WJC part-time or full time staff member has the same access to library resources and services as a fully tenured faculty.

Popular library services include unlimited book checkouts from the general collection in Curry Hall, requesting books and articles from other libraries, use of all electronic resources such as journals and databases, and the physical library DVD Collections.

What's In This Guide

Home:

Homepage with links and descriptions of details on the Library Staff Services Guide.

Library Information
Staff FAQs

Frequently asked questions relating to WJC staff using library services.

Curry Library Locations:

Links to information, services, and access details for every library location on campus.

Ask a Librarian:

Contact methods and information when you need librarian research assistance.

Physical Services
Checking Out and Renewing Books:

Instructions on how to check out and renew physical books available 24/7 to staff on the Intermediate Floor of Curry Hall.

How to Request From Other Libraries:

Instructions on how to request resources from other libraries, including from MOBIUS and Prospector.

Critical Foundations Collection:

Location and checkout information on the library's Critical Foundations Collection (CFC) in support of more diverse and inclusive books.

Library DVD Collections:

Instructions on requesting DVD titles from the libraries collection in the PLC reserve room.

Digital Services
Accessing and Using eBooks and Databases:

Instructions on using library digital resources, such as ebooks, through library online databases.

Stream Popular Documentaries

Content includes popular PBS documentaries, 60 Minutes newsreels, and more.

Accessing Newspapers and Magazines:

Access information and links to popular newspapers and magazines/periodicals available through library databases.

Trade Publications:

Access information for higher education information resources.