Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Student Services Guide

Descriptions and links to services offer by Curry Library to WJC students.

Library Services For Students

Curry Library Services are available to all students free of charge during their time at William Jewell College. Students are able to check out physical books from the Intermediate Floor of Curry Hall, request physical and digital copies of books and articles from other libraries, use digital databases and ebooks on campus and remotely, and ask librarians for research assistance with their assignments and projects. 

This guide collects together links and information on a variety of library services relevant to student information interests and needs. For additional questions, please click on the Ask a Librarian tab or email the library at library@william.jewell.edu.

What's in this guide?

Home

Homepage with links and descriptions of details on the Library Student Services Guide.

Library Information
Curry Library Locations

Links to information, services, and access details for every library location on campus.

Ask a Librarian

Contact methods and information when you need librarian research assistance

Using Library Materials
Checking Out and Renewing Books

Instructions on how to check out and renew physical books available 24/7 to staff on the Intermediate Floor of Curry Hall.

How to Request From Other Libraries

Instructions on how to request resources from other libraries, including from MOBIUS and Prospector.

Accessing eBooks and Databases

Instructions on using library digital resources, such as ebooks, through library online databases.

Stream Popular Documentaries

Content includes popular PBS documentaries, 60 Minutes newsreels, and more.

Accessing Newspapers and Magazines

Access information and links to popular newspapers and magazines/periodicals available through library databases.

Critical Foundations Collection

Location and checkout information on the library's Critical Foundations Collection (CFC) in support of more diverse and inclusive books.

Research Support
Research Subject Guides

Research guides organized by subject. 

Databases by Title (A-Z)

Library databases in alphabetical order. 

By Subject

Library databases sorted by subject. 

Citation Guides

Citation guides for MLA, Chicago, and APA.