Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Contact Us: Library Locations/Hours

Methods of contacting the Curry Library and Librarians.

Curry Header Image

Curry Hall General Collection
 

Curry Hall Front

Curry Circulation Desk Contact Information and Hours

Location: Curry Hall - Intermediate Floor
Access: By staircase/elevator below main floor during regular business hours, by swipe ID access 24/7 on south side of Curry Hall.

Curry Library Email: library@william.jewell.edu
Interlibrary Loan Email: ill@william.jewell.edu
Circulation Desk Phone: (816) 415-7610


Fall 2021 Hours - Circulation Desk
M-F: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Sat, Sun:

CLOSED


The General Collection is accessible 24/7 to all WJC students, staff, and faculty via the swipe access door on the south side of Curry Hall. For more information on using the General Collection stacks and the Self-Checkout Computer, click on the link below.

PLC Header Image

Pryor Learning Commons
 

PLC Front

PLC Contact Information and Hours

Location: Pryor Learning Commons (PLC) - 2nd Floor.
Access: By staircase/elevator and exterior swipe access door.

Curry Library Email: library@william.jewell.edu
Access Services and Resource Librarian Email: Peter Johnson, johnsonp@william.jewell.edu
PLC 208 Phone: (816) 415-5062


Fall 2021 Open Office Hours - PLC 208
M-F (generally): 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Sat, Sun:

CLOSED


The PLC and its second floor are accessible 24/7 to all WJC students, staff, and faculty. Access after 9 p.m. will require a WJC ID. 

Archives/Partee Header Image

WJC Archives / Partee Center
 

WJC Seal

Jewell Archives Contact Information and Hours

Location: Curry Hall - Intermediate Floor.
Access: By appointment for WJC students, staff, and faculty only.

Archives/Partee Email: swarchives@william.jewell.edu
Curry Library Director: Rebecca Hamlett, hamlettr@william.jewelll.edu
Archives/Partee Phone: (816) 415-7620


Fall Research Appointment Hours
Thursdays 1PM - 5PM, for WJC students, staff, and faculty only

The William Jewell College Archives and Partee Center for Baptist Historical Studies is closed to visitors from WJC except during the appointment hours listed above. The Archives and Partee Center are closed to all non-WJC visitors.

If you are a member of the public and wish to make a request for information from the College Archives or the Partee Center, please see our Archives/Partee Center Research page.