Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Jewell Archives and Partee Center: Home

Information, policies, and procedures for finding and researching information in the William Jewell College Archives and W.E. Partee Center for Baptist Historical Studies.

Important Archives and Partee Center Operations Update

William Jewell College Archives and William E. Partee Center for Baptist Historical Studies Temporarily Closed for Research


Due to poor environmental conditions, disorganization, and a staff shortage, the William Jewell College Archives and Partee Center for Baptist Historical Studies are closed effective December 16, 2022, to allow employees to focus on critical challenges. This decision will be reassessed in fall 2023. Please view the FAQs for additional information.

 

Note: The William Jewell College Archives and Curry Library has sold ownership of the Charles Haddon Spurgeon library collection to the Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. For inquires into the collection, please contact them through their website.

Jewell Archives Contact Information and Hours

Location: Curry Hall - Intermediate Floor.
Access: Collections are temporarily closed.

Archives/Partee Email: swarchives@william.jewell.edu
Electronic Resources and Archives Librarian: Robert Powers, powersr@william.jewell.edu
Archives/Partee Phone: (816) 415-7620


Research Hours
Closed Collections are temporarily closed to researchers.

The William Jewell College Archives and Partee Center for Baptist Historical Studies are closed to researchers.

Electronic Resources and Archives Librarian

Profile Photo
Robert Powers
Contact:
William Jewell College Archives (Curry Hall)
(816) 415-5062