Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Curry Library General Collection: Home

Descriptions of policies, services, and resources specific to the Intermediate Floor of Curry Hall.

Welcome to the information page for the Curry Library General Collection.


The General Collection is located on the Intermediate Floor of Curry Hall (one floor below the main Quad side floor), and is primary location of Curry Library's +100,000 physical book collection. The Intermediate Floor is accessible 24/7 to WJC students, staff, and faculty. Requested book pickup, course reserve checkouts, and checkouts of any book in the General Collection are also 24/7.

Library Shelves

What's In This Guide

This guide contains information on the Curry Library resources and services available to all WJC students, staff, and faculty located in the Curry Library General Collection. The General Collection is located on the Intermediate Floor of Curry Hall, one floor below the main Quad side floor.


Home:
Overview and contact information for Library Services in the General Collection
 
Checking Out, Renewing, and Returning Books

Instructions on using the physical resources (primarily books) in the General Collection:

Hold Shelf and Course Reserves:

Instructions on finding and using items on the hold shelf and on course reserve

Request Library Resources:

Brief overview of services for requesting books and articles. For more information, see the Library's Interlibrary Loan Guide

Map and Floor Spaces

Map of the Intermediate Floor, as well as information on floor amenities (such as restrooms), and brief descriptions of non-library spaces

General Collection FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions relating to the General Collection and the Curry Library Stacks

Ask a Librarian:

Contact methods and information when you need librarian research assistance.

Circulation Policies

For more information on what resources and services you have access to in the General Collection, please review our Circulation Policies linked below.

COVID-19 Safety Policies

For more information on COVID-19 safety standards, expectations, and practices of Curry Library staff and student employees, please review the library's COVID-19 Safety Policy linked below.

Curry Circulation Desk Contact Information and Hours

Curry Library Email: library@william.jewell.edu
Interlibrary Loan Email: ill@william.jewell.edu
Circulation Desk Phone: (816) 415-7610


Fall 2021 Hours - Circulation Desk
M-F: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Sat, Sun:

CLOSED


The General Collection is accessible 24/7 to all WJC students, staff, and faculty via the swipe access door on the south side of Curry Hall. For more information on using the General Collection stacks and the Self-Checkout Computer, click on the link below.

Access Services and Resource Librarian

Profile Photo
Peter Johnson
he/him/his
Contact:
Pryor Learning Commons - 208
816-415-5062