Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Jewell Archives and Partee Center: Home

Information, policies, and procedures for finding and researching information in the William Jewell College Archives and W.E. Partee Center for Baptist Historical Studies.

Welcome to the information page for the William Jewell College Archives and W.E. Partee Center for Baptist Historical Studies.


The William Jewell College Archives and Partee Center, located in the intermediate floor of Curry Library, work to support the research and teaching programs of William Jewell College, enhance the Curry Library’s general collection, and provide opportunities for researchers to receive insight into the history of Jewell as an institution.

The collection has three main points of focus: the history of the institution, local history, and history of Missouri Baptists. Information pertaining to the history of Missouri Baptists is specifically housed within the W.E. Partee Center for Baptist Historical Studies.  

Note: The William Jewell College Archives and Curry Library has sold ownership of the Charles Haddon Spurgeon library collection to the Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. For inquires into the collection, please contact them through their website.

What's in this guide?

  • Archives FAQ - frequently asked questions about the Archives and Partee Center. 
  • Archives/Partee Center Research - information about research procedures in the Archives/Partee collection. This includes information about information research requests and research appointment requests.
  • Donations - information about donation procedures for the Archives/Partee collection. This includes deeds of gift and transfers of records procedures.
  • Popular Archives Resources - links to frequently request digitized archival resources, including Jewell's Tatlers, Alumni Magazine, and college histories. 

Jewell Archives Contact Information and Hours

Location: Curry Hall - Intermediate Floor.
Access: By appointment for WJC students, staff, and faculty only.

Archives/Partee Email: swarchives@william.jewell.edu
Curry Library Director: Rebecca Hamlett, hamlettr@william.jewelll.edu
Archives/Partee Phone: (816) 415-7620


Spring 2022 Research Appointment Hours
Thursdays 1PM - 5PM, for WJC students, staff, and faculty only

The William Jewell College Archives and Partee Center for Baptist Historical Studies is closed to visitors from WJC except during the appointment hours listed above. The Archives and Partee Center are closed to all non-WJC visitors.

If you are a member of the public and wish to make a request for information from the College Archives or the Partee Center, please see our Archives/Partee Center Research page.

Director of Curry Library

Profile Photo
Rebecca Hamlett
she/her/hers
Contact:
PLC 206