Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Curry Library Policies

Policies relating to Curry Library services and resources.

What's In This Guide

This guide houses copies of all policies pertaining to Curry Library Services at William Jewell College. For official listings of policies, please refer to the Jewell Policy Library.


  • Home
  • Archives Collection Development: Collection development policy specific to the Jewell Archives and the Partee Center for Baptist Historical Studies.
  • Archives Reference Services: Includes details and instructions on submitted reference questions to the Jewell Archives
  • Circulation: General rules on the loan periods, use, and replacement policies for checked out library resources.
  • Collection Development: Guidelines and best practices on how the library selects and obtains new materials for its digital and physical collections.
  • Copyright Infringement: General guidance on copyright limits and best practices as they pertain to the use of library resources on campus and in the classroom.
  • Course Reserves: Details and limits on Curry Library's course reserve section available for use by Jewell faculty for recommended materials in their taught courses.
  • Courtesy Cards: Details and application form for obtaining a library book checkout courtesy card. For contract College employees only. 
  • COVID-19 Safety: Preventative COVID-19 safety measures for library employees and patrons. Policies subject to change based on William Jewell College's current guidance.
  • Deselection: Details relating to the deselection process (i.e. removal) of items from the library's collection.
  • Library Services Patron Service: Curry Library's general policy on providing public and research services to library patrons.
  • PLC Usage: Policies pertaining to the use of the 2nd Floor of the PLC not related to quiet study, such as using the space for events.